| People | Research Areas | Publications | Calculation Programs | Home |


Members of the Corn Research Group
(Click on the photo for more pictures!)


Professor Robert M. Corn
Department of Chemistry
2139 Natural Sciences 2
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697-2025

Current Postdoctoral Associates, Visiting Scientists and Visitors:


Current Graduate Students:


Current Group Undergraduates:


Former Graduate Students:

NameDate of Ph. D. Present AddressEmail Address
Jennifer Fasoli April 2015 - jenbwood21@gmail.com
Mike Cho March 2015 East West Law Group mrmikecho@gmail.com
Megan Szyndler Jan 2013 BASF mwszyndler@gmail.com
Aaron Halpern Jan 2013 Postdoc (U Washington) aaron.halpern@gmail.com
Yulin Chen Dec 2012 Complete Genomics leciel36@gmail.com
Nico (Ting Hu) Seefeld Dec 2012 Driver thseefeld@gmail.com
Yuan Li Nov 2006 10X Technologies echoliyuan@yahoo.com.cn
Shiping Fang Nov 2006 Halozyme Therapeutics -
Terry Goodrich Aug 2004 Corning Research ttgoody14@yahoo.com
Greta Wegner May 2004 R&D Systems greta.wegner@rndsystems.com
Emily Smith Feb 2003 Iowa State University esmith1@iastate.edu
Bryce Nelson Mar 2001 Sigma Aldrich brycepnelson@gmail.com
Anthony Frutos Jul 1999 Corning Research frutosag@corning.com
Claire Dentinger Sep 1997 BaySpec claire_dentinger@yahoo.com
Roberta Naujok Jul 1997 3M Corporation rnaujok@mmm.com
Dennis Hanken May 1997 Intel Corporation Dennis.Hanken@intel.com
Brian Frey Aug 1996 UW (Smith Group) bfrey@chem.wisc.edu
Juliette Lantz Sep 1994 Drew University jlantz@drew.edu
Daniel Higgins Sep 1993 Kansas State University higgins@ksu.edu
Edna Saez Dec 1992 Consulting eisaez@mailhost.tld.net
Robert Duevel Dec 1991 3M Corporation rvduevel@mmm.com
Matthew Lynch Dec 1991 Procter and Gamble lynch.ml@pg.com
Barbara Barner Dec 1991 Clorox Research -
Deborah Campbell Jun 1990 Maxtor Corporation Deborah_Campbell@maxtor.com


Former Postdoctoral Associates:

NamePresent Address Email Address
Dr. Gabriel Loget CNRS Researcher, University of Rennes gabriel.loget@univ-rennes1.fr
Dr. Mana Toma Kwansei Gakuin University mana.toma@hotmail.co.jp
Dr. WenJuan Zhou Rhodia-Shanghai wenjuan1.zhou@gmail.com
Dr. Iuliana Sendroiu GF Signet isenduci@gmail.com
Dr. Lida Gifford LBL Berkeley lkgifford@gmail.com
Dr. Lifang Niu P & G Packaging Singapore niu.l.1@pg.com
Dr. Hye Jin Lee Kyungpook National University hyejinlee@knu.ac.kr
Dr. Alastair Wark University of Strathclyde alastair.wark@strath.ac.uk
Dr. Eric Codner - -
Dr. Juliette Perrenoud - -
Dr. Jennifer Brockman - -
Dr. Yufei Cheng PPDI Madison Yufei.Cheng@madison.ppdi.com


Other Former Group Members (Undergraduates, Visitors, etc.):

NameEmail Address
Dr. Hiroshi Aoki aoki-h@aist.go.jp
Yuhei Terada yes_optus_wilson@yahoo.co.jp
Lauri Viitala lauri.viitala@aalto.fi
Charlene Konkankit ckonkank@gmail.com
Erin Lucero ejlucero@uci.edu
Kohei Nakamoto k.nakamoto@aist.go.jp
George Auwaijan george.auwaijan@email.ucr.edu
Seyoung Moon wicked.smoon@gmail.com
Prof. Donghyun Kim kimd@yonsei.ac.kr
Greta Schweitzer caezi@yahoo.it
Dr. Naoya Nishi nishi.naoya.7e@kyoto-u.ac.jp
Dr. Kazuhiko Fujiwara kfuji@gipc.akita-u.ac.jp
Dr. Tomonori Saeki -
Dr. Matt Wanat mjwanat@gmail.com
Dr. Motoki Kyo motoki_kyo@toyobo.jp
Dr. Kendra Frederick kendra.frederick@gmail.com
Alayna Goetsch -
Tim Grimsrud -
Jessica Blunt -
Dr. Lasse Murtomäki Lasse.Murtomaki@hut.fi
Dr. Sergio Barreira svbarrei@yahoo.com.br
Ismael Ferrer IsmaelF@Corptech.Donaldson.com
Dr. Ichizo Yagi yagi@pchem.sci.hokudai.ac.jp
Dr. Ryo Baba rbaba@ipc.tosho-u.ac.jp
Prof. Jesse Gray gray@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Dr. Yukari Sato ysato@aist.go.jp

Click here for more pictures of our group and friends!

Return to the Corn Group Home Page